The Sign in with Google option helps you easily and securely sign into a website while using your existing Google Account. For example, social media, music streaming, and online shopping let you link your Google Account to improve your experience. This eliminates the need to create a separate username and password when logging into a new website that requires an account to be created.
Websites that support this option will show this on the sign-in screen:
After selecting this option, this screen will appear:
By entering the Google credentials, you will be logged into the website without having to create a separate login and password.
Your Google Account password is not shared with the website when using Sign in with Google. You will be asked to review the data shared from your Google Account to the third party. No data will be shared unless you give permission. Access can also be removed at any time.
Looking for more technical tips? Click here for additional articles.